Beauty
Comments 3

Monarch Palette – Kat Von D

Hello Everybody!

It is a true rarity for me to spend $50 on only one thing (heck it’s rare for me to spend $20 dollars on one thing), I was raised to make the most out of my money and appreciate every cent. With that said my lovely Tia gave me $50 gift card for Sephora and I was able to get this little treat! I LUV Kat Von D products, they never disappoint when I try them in the store but I’ve never actually owned one of her products until now. Kat came out with two of these palettes in total (but now there is a third addition to the group that is all matte shades in case you’re interested) the other one is called Chrysalis and this beauty is called Monarch.

I really liked both the palettes but I’m a Leo- gold and fiery red is kind of my thing! πŸ˜‰ Anyway, lets get on to the swatches.

Monarch Swatches

TOP LEFT: entomology, telepathy, tiny death; TOP RIGHT: wrath, papilio, summerfly; BOTTOM LEFT: killing jar, delaney, vanish; BOTTOM RIGHT: disintegration, shadow box, deadhead

How gorgeous are they?! These were so soft and smooth I had to rub very carefully so that I didn’t dent the eyeshadow, and they are so pigmented you don’t need to rub hard for the color-payoff you see above. The matte shades and shimmery shades are consistent in texture and quality so that is a huge comfort since that’s not always the case. The shades themselves are stunning with half being extremely unique and bold, and the other half being more regular but necessity shades.

FINAL VERDICT:

  • Staying Power: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
  • Consistency: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
  • Pigmentation: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
  • Price: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
  • Color Range: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯

OVERALL: A+

The pricing still gets β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯ because it matches the quality of the packaging, eyeshadows, and overall product. Yes, it is expensive but it’s also unique and playful, while still wearable for the every-day lady.

Lots of love and don’t forget to check out my previous post: Pray for Nepal.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAMΒ β™₯Β YOUTUBEΒ β™₯Β TWITTERΒ β™₯ TUMBLR

3 Comments

  1. I feel the same way about my money! Very pretty. I bought the chrysalis palette and I like it! I like the look of the matte palette too πŸ™‚

    Like

    • I really wanted the Chrysalis palette too but the Monarch palette is a little more workable for everyday. I would love to get my hands on the matte palette! πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

