Lifestyle
Comments 3

So, I’m A Feminist

Hello Everybody!

In case it wasn’t clear by the title, this post is going to be on something I could literally write pages about: FEMINISM. Now before you judge keep this in mind: Feminism is not a dirty word. It does NOT mean you hate men. It just means you believe in equal rights for the sexes. That’s it!

Lately, I’ve been getting quite passionate about this subject because I’ve always wanted to find a cause that I could help further and that I feel strongly about. When I first encountered feminism I didn’t think much about it and actually shied away from it because of all the negativity surrounding the word. But the more I learned about it via women like Emma Watson and feminist accounts on Instagram, I created my own opinion on what the word meant and it was so simple: equality for the sexes.

Woman nowadays are better off than a few decades ago, but not everywhere around the world and even now women are not completely equal to men in the eyes of society. I’m posting this today because I want to spread the feminist movement, I want women to know it does not make them man haters and I want guys to know that the feminist movement is for them to join too. Just like girls get criticized for being too strong or opinionated, guys also get criticized for being too emotional or weak. The feminist movement isn’t just about women, it’s about men too and the reality is that we females can not get equality without the help of our male counterparts.

So yeah, I’M A FEMINIST! And I’m proud of it and will defend it to the end, I hope my lady readers will too and that the male demographic I reach will give it a chance.

Lot’s of love ❤ Jacquie

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAM ♥ YOUTUBE ♥ TWITTER ♥ TUMBLR

3 Comments

  1. Great post Jacquie, it’s so important to get the message out that feminism is about equality and not man-hating 🙂 It’s awesome to see people standing up for what they believe in! xx

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Comment

