Beauty
Leave a Comment

NYX Simply Vamp Creme Lipsticks – She Devil, Enamored, Covet, AphrodisiaC

Hello everybody!

I hope your new year has gotten off to an awesome start, this photo was the last I took in front of my minny Christmas Tree before I had to put it away so… why not put it up? Comment down below if you can’t wait for Christmas to roll around again on a sleigh! Any-who, this is a product I featured in my latest Ulta Haul and forgot about until now, not the product- just the swatch post. πŸ˜›

But, this is a pretty cool product I’ve been adoring (especially the 2 metallic shades) and without further-a-do:

DSCF6637 copy1

LEFT to RIGHT: Aphrodisiac, Covet, Enamored, She Devil

All the colors are darker than the photo above shows, Enamored and She Devil are pretty close to the actual color, but Aphrodisiac is a lot redder and so is Covet. Other than that little pic-boo-boo, they look awesome don’t they?

Covet and Enamored are the two metallic shades, and the other two are cremes. My favorite of the four has to be She Devil, though. I’m kind of a sucker for berry-reds, throw some vampy-ness into the mix and you got a winner (for me anyway).

OVERVIEW:

  • Staying Power: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
  • Consistency: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
  • Pigmentation: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
  • Price: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯
  • Packaging: β™₯β™₯β™₯β™₯

GRADE: A+

They last pretty long, have an amazing creaminess to them, are crazy pigmented, and for the price, well… GET THEM! The packaging I’m not a huge fan of just because I don’t like anything with plastic caps or tops, but so far there has been no cracking so it’s all good. Toot-a-loo.

❀ Jacquie

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAMΒ β™₯Β YOUTUBEΒ β™₯Β TWITTERΒ β™₯ TUMBLR

Leave a Comment

