Beauty
Leave a Comment

e.l.f. Baked Eyeshadow – Toasted, Pixie, Enchanted

Hello everybody!

It’s been 6 full posts without any product swatches, so it’s about time I give you another review! The e.l.f Baked Eyeshadows are a very recent buy for me and let me tell you, I didn’t think I’d like them as much as I do.

BundledPixie: a bright, warm toned shimmery pink

Enchanted: a bright, illuminated gold with strong pink flecks of shimmer (kind of on the verge of duo chrome between gold and pink)

Toasted: a warm, light brown with a strong pink undertone

The photos above really don’t do the shades justice, they’re even more vibrant in person. Every shade is pigmented and a dream to blend, my favorite of all is Toasted (bottom shade). I love to use Toasted in my crease because after blending it looks like a nearly finished soft brown smokey eye.

I managed to create a beautiful, sweet, romantic look with all three shades. I put Toasted in my crease first like I said, then I pack Pixie onto my lid and blend the two colors together where they touch, and lastly I put Enchanted on the inner corners of my eye (best highlight for the inner corners ever!). I also added a bit of Toasted on my bottom lash line just to make it a bit more smoky. When I finished I was surprised at how much I loved the colors together, they look amazing let me tell you!

OVERVIEW:

  • Staying Power: ♥♥♥♥
  • Consistency: ♥♥♥♥
  • Pigmentation: ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Price: ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Packaging: ♥♥♥

GRADE: B

Despite being shimmery, they aren’t tacky with loads of glitter or anything like that. On the contrary, the shimmer of the shadows gives a gorgeous effect on the eyes when the light hits them.

Have you tried out the e.l.f. Baked Eyeshadows?

❤ Jacquie

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAM ♥ YOUTUBE ♥ TWITTER ♥ TUMBLR

Leave a Comment

