Lifestyle
Comments 3

HELLO 2015!

Happy New Year!

My first post of 2015- WOW! 2014 was without a doubt the best year of my life, here’s hoping that 2015 will be the best year yet! For my first post, I thought it would be fun to just have a little chit chat about the New Year and (of coarse) resolutions! A new year brings with it new goals, and that’s great… as long as your realistic. Around this time of year everyone has something they want the year to have in store for them. One of the most popular resolutions is (you guessed it) to loss weight. I’m not saying you can’t loose weight, what I’m saying is be realistic with the weight you want to loose. If you want to loose 100 pounds within the year, that’s not healthy for you physically or mentally because your mind is going to be set on loosing 100 pounds. Set it at 50, that way if you get 50 or maybe even pass it you still appreciate how far you’ve come. And who knows, 2016 can be the year you complete that 100 pound weight loss. Just be patient and you’ll get to where you want to be. The same goes with anything else you have in mind.

If your goal is to get better in anything, aim for progress not perfection. Perfection doesn’t exist, but as a coach once said- don’t try for perfection because it doesn’t exist, all you can do is try for a perfect effort.

Amen to that!

Patience is easier said than done but hey- I started this blog over a year ago and although I’m not where I want to be yet, I sure ain’t where I was a year ago. My online journey has been amazing, it has taught me how to better manage my time, to try new things, to keep improving, and to have confidence in myself and everything I do. That last one has been the most important thing for me, I have grown so much as a person this last year and the thing that has changed about me the most is how I view myself and the worth I see in myself and my actions. I’ve found that if you believe without a doubt that you are worth more than whatever or whoever is trying to bring you down- no one can touch you.

To be happy, to be proud of what I do, and to be confident in myself have all been achieved in 2014 and for that I am grateful. For 2015 I want to continue with that, I want to grow my blog and my YouTube into areas of success, I want to improve where I can, and overall I just want to be healthy and live happily and without regrets.

Here’s to 2015! May it be the best year of our lives! ❀ πŸ™‚

❀ Jacquie

P.S. Yay, for my 161st post on the blog!!!

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAMΒ β™₯Β YOUTUBEΒ β™₯Β TWITTERΒ β™₯ TUMBLR

3 Comments

Leave a Comment

