Beauty
Comments 4

THE LATEST: Colourpop Cosmetics

This is a bit of a new thing I’m doing on my blog called “THE LATEST,” and posts like this and any in the future will be about anything new, fun, or creatively inspiring that you guys just have to know about. Today, it falls into my latest beauty find. Meet Colourpop Cosmetics!

Whaaa…? Never heard of it? It’s okay, Colourpop is a US brand based in the Golden State also known as California! It’s still what I call a “baby brand” meaning it hasn’t been around for long but boy is it making impressions! Keep in mind I haven’t actually tried this brand out personally, I’m just letting you know that this line of cosmetics is out there because the reviews have been amazing and the swatches- don’t even get me started.

UntitledThis is another pic of the Colourpop Cosmetics site. They are currently only an online brand since they are still new to the industry but within the few days I’ve known about them I’ve spent the majority of my time looking into this brand. I’ve researched them, I’ve looked up reviews, swatches, and am trying to decide exactly what it is I want to buy because there is so much to choose from!

The site is clean, girly, and easy to navigate. The Lippie Stix (a.k.a. lipsticks) and Lippie Pencils (a.k.a. lip pencils) all have arm swatches for them on the website when you click on the color you want to see. My only problem with the site is they don’t have swatches for most of the eyeshadows, only the sets and holiday collections come with swatches which is a plus but I would rather have the convenience of swatches on the site than to have to dig around for swatches on Google (remember this is a young brand so swatches are a bit hard to find still).

Untitled3In the photos above you can hopefully see well enough what the products look like. The Lippie Stix are actual long sticks with the product itself in a thinner version of the classic lipstick bullet. The Lippie Pencils are normal, but the eyeshadows are what put them on the market. From what I’ve researched and been able to uncover, the eyeshadows are almost a perfect cross between a powder shadow and a cream shadow. They come in little white pots that have to be screwed tightly or the product will dry, and the product is imprinted with a scale pattern at first. When the product is actually used, it is really soft and easily indented and a tiny bit goes a long way because the pigmentation is insane!

Here are my fave reviews of some Colourpop Products and don’t worry because I’ll be doing my own soon after Christmas. πŸ˜‰

There are more reviews on YouTube so I highly recommend you look up Colourpop on there if you are interested in this brand. Overall, I can’t wait to try Colourpop, it looks and sounds incredible. There are so many different colors for both lips and eyes, along with different finishes. The best part? Almost everything is only $5! Eeeep!!!!

If you’re as excited as I am leave me a comment telling me what you want to get your hands on the most. Bye!

❀ Jacquie

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAMΒ β™₯Β YOUTUBEΒ β™₯Β TWITTERΒ β™₯ TUMBLR

4 Comments

  1. Pingback: THE LATEST: Ioni Cosmetics | JACQUIE NAVARRO

Leave a Comment

