Beauty
Comments 7

Stippling Brush – Real Techiques

Hello beautiful people!

Real Techniques have been raved about and loved for quite a long while now, and I finally got on the bandwagon by making my first RT purchase- the stippling brush. I’m going to be very up front on this review because brushes either work or they don’t, there’s really not much else to it especially since they tend to be one of the priciest things in any makeup lover’s collection. Real Techniques is much affordable than Sigma or Mac brushes (by a long shot) but the purpose of a makeup brush is for it to do what it’s intended to do and to (most importantly) last a really long time.

The Stippling Brush retails for $7.99-$9.99 depending on where you buy, not bad at all for a face brush. Then came the moment of truth- does it get the job done?DSCF6157cMy answer: YES, and almost effortlessly if I may add. It is probably the easiest brush to use for quickly blending out your foundation so it’s great for when I’m on a rush. It doesn’t leave streaks or blotchy areas, once you blend away you’re pretty much good to go. The bristle are soft but firm enough to hold product and disperse it evenly over the face. It is a bit small so it may take longer for you to do your entire face but the end result is still clean-cut.

FINAL VERDICT:

  • Size: ♥♥♥♥
  • Softness: ♥♥♥♥
  • Firmness: ♥♥♥♥
  • Performance: ♥♥♥♥♥

OVERALL: B

It really is a great brush to have in your collection and for a drugstore brand it truly is amazing! Can’t wait to try out more from Real Techniques product line.

❤ Jacquie

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAM ♥ YOUTUBE ♥ TWITTER ♥ TUMBLR

7 Comments

  1. I am in love with RT’s brushes, they are all so amazing and soft! I also have their Miracle Complexion Sponge. I really love your blog by the way, your posts are all so beautiful ❤ I am so glad I got to find you! 🙂

    Like

  2. I really like this one, too 🙂 So easy to use! I’ve only tried it with a very liquid BB cream so far… yet to try this with a more creamy foundation.
    You should try the blush brush – it is SO soft! Their expert face brush is also quite popular, I’m still testing it out.

    Like

Leave a Comment

