Beauty
Comments 3

Creamy Beige – Maybelline 24hr Leather Color Tattoo

I hope you’re all having a beautiful Veteran’s Day remembering and honoring all who have served in the military, and even if you aren’t from the US it’s still good to keep in my mind the soldiers of your country. Now then, today I am reviewing for all of you one of the Maybelline 24hr Color Tattoos and this one in particular is from the “leather” collection. What that means is, the product isn’t shiny but it’s also not qualified as just matte since it kind of has a leathery texture to it, if that makes since. Once you apply the product to your eye, however, it looks like any other cream eyeshadow would.DSCF6153 copyThe color, Creamy Beige, is a deep taupe color with tiny specks of gold glitters and I have been loving this for an all over the lid bit of color (it’s really great for that), and I’ve also been using this as an eye primer. I have very oily lids and have trouble with getting my eye shadow to stay on as long as I would like it to, so I thought I would give this a go and it’s been working like a wonder. It is a little pricier for a drugstore product but well worth it at $6.99 per pot.

FINAL VERDICT:

  • Staying Power: ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Consistency: ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Pigmentation: ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Price: ♥♥♥♥
  • Color Range: ♥♥♥♥♥

OVERALL: A+

This color tattoo looks beautiful when matched with other eye shadows and even works on its own, plus it doubles as a primer for your lids. Overall, it’s just a very good product that I highly recommend.

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAM ♥ YOUTUBE ♥ TWITTER ♥ TUMBLR

3 Comments

Leave a Comment

