Beauty
Comments 4

Mahogany – NYC Ultra Moist Lip Wear

Hey beauties!

O to the M to the G! I can’t wait to show you guys the vid I’m going to be uploading this week, it is perfect for autumn and can work for all the winter months that follow. Speaking of the cold/holiday season… the dark lip trend has been popular for 2 to 3 years now and is a staple for this time of year. Seeing as dark lipstick tends to be daunting for many, if you follow me on my Instagram you’d know I found a cheap one at the drugstore for (get this) 93 cents!

Here’s to NYC’s Ultra Moist Lip Wear in Mahogany!DSCF58702If you really want to know if this is a trend you’d like to sport, go right ahead and purchase this because it is less than a buck and even if you don’t like it you can always save it for Halloween or give it to a girlfriend.

As far as formula and quality goes, it isn’t the best but not at all the worst for the price. It is moisturizing as the name suggests which is fabulous, the pigmentation is even better. The only thing is that since it is so creamy and moisturizing it doesn’t last long and requires reapplication every 1-2 hours or so- but still not bad for 93 cents. I would also recommend using a lip liner since it does smug and spreads easily.

FINAL VERDICT:

  • Staying Power: ♥♥
  • Consistency: ♥♥♥
  • Pigmentation: ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Price: ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Color Range: ♥♥♥♥♥

OVERALL: B

If I were to pick my favorite dark lippie it definitely would not be this one but for the price, pigmentation and moisturizing qualities- it is a must have for anyone craving an oxblood lip.

❤ Jacquie

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAM ♥ YOUTUBE ♥ TWITTER ♥ BLOGLOVIN’

4 Comments

  1. I have this lipstick and I love it! I don’t even mind the reapplication because it’s so moisturizing! I just lent it to a friend and haven’t seen it back yet, but with the price tag I’m not too concerned about possibly having to just pick up a new one.

    Like

Leave a Comment

