Beauty
Comments 6

NOTD – Ain’t It Grape?!?

Hey beauties!

This is a really cool post on an even cooler product. This nail polish along with several others were created by a nail stylist named Jenna Hipp who after suffering severe nose bleeds, headaches and other alarming side effects to the chemicals she was constantly breathing from other nail polishes she decided to make her own! These nail colors are all “5-free” and that means the formula doesn’t contain any Dibutyl Phthalate, Formaldehyde Resin, Formaldehyde, Toluene, or Camphor.

What the heck are those things anyway? Our common ignorance of what these chemicals are makes it that much more dangerous because we don’t even know what they are or how they’re bad for us. Just saying, I myself don’t exactly research each ingredient in every product I buy. Who does? Ain’t nobody got time for that!!!

Any-who, this is the first nail color I’ve tried from her line and I got this in a miniature set of 12 from Costco and may I just say….

DSCF5446 copyGORGEOUS!!!!!!!!!!!……

But seriously, how cute is this color!? It reminds me of the Lime Crime lipstick in Airborne Unicorn, how ’bout you?

I only had to apply two coats to achieve this color payoff and I put a sheer top coat over the nail color and VOILA! Sorry by the way for showing you guys my feet, I felt like painting my toe nails today for some reason πŸ˜€

DSCF5456 copyThat wraps up today’s post. I hope you enjoyed reading and before you keep on browsing I have an important question to ask you…. which nail color do you want to see next?!?!

Bye beautiful little Dreamers!

❀ Jacquie

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAMΒ β™₯Β YOUTUBEΒ β™₯Β TWITTERΒ β™₯Β BLOGLOVIN’

6 Comments

Leave a Comment

