Beauty
Comments 10

Lipstick Tag!

Hey beauties!

I was tagged to do this ages ago by allgusiedup and am finally getting around to it. Lipstick is definitely one of my favorite makeup items, if not the number one it is for sure in my top three. It’s just so versatile because in case your not a blush girl or just like to have as few possible products in your makeup routine, lipstick is great for adding color not only to your lips but cheeks and even eyes sometimes.

Okay, now on to the fun stuff- the Q & A!


1. How many lipsticks do you own?

I own exactly 33 and more than half of those are new or recently bought so it’s definitely a growing collection.DSCF5247 copy2. What was your first lipstick?

I actually bought two lipsticks my first time and they were the Revlon Lip Butters in Creme Brulee and Red Velvet.

DSCF5238 copy3. What is your most worn lipstick?

I’ve actually been alternating between Wet N’ Wild’s Bare It All and Revlon’s Sultry lipstick because their both mattes and look gorgeously natural.

4. What is your favorite brand of lipstick?

I don’t really have a favorite because I’ve really come to love lipsticks from a bunch of brands but I own the most from Wet N’ Wild.

5. What is your favorite finish?

Matte- hands down! I can wear this any day, on any occasion.

DSCF5230 copy6. What is the last lip product you bought?

I last bought a third lipstick from the four lipsticks now available at Sephora for their Escape To Rio collection. The newest shade I got it in is Samba which is a crazy neon orange.

7. How many lip products (everything) do you currently have in your handbag?

None. I keep my hand bag empty so that I can put all the products I used on that exact day inside without having to take things out. Time is precious when I’m getting ready- specially with my sonic flash family.

DSCF5224 copy8. What lip product do you use to rock a red lip?

Bright red I use either Lime Crime’s Velvetine in Red Velvet if I want my red lip to last or Rimmel London’s Kate Moss matte lipstick in 111 for any day. Dark red I like Revlon’s Black Cherry for something a bit more glossy and Wet N’ Wild’s Cherry Bomb when I’m really feeling vampy. 😉

9. How do you store your lipsticks?

My most used lipsticks I have sitting on my desk in a clear box with two dividers so that I can just grab and go with whatever I want to wear that day. My least used lip products find themselves in… well I don’t want to call it the junk drawer because I still use them just not so often.

10. What lip products are you currently lusting after?

Right now I really want anything from Lime Crime or Kat Von D because both have amazing lippies that I’ve been lusting over for an eternity. Drugstore wise, I really want to buy some more Milani and Revlon lipsticks because my collection of those is practically none existent. And if I had to name the number one on my list- Revlon ColorBurst Matte Balm in Shameless.


Alright, those are my answers for the Lipstick Tag! I hope you enjoyed my answers and if you have any questions regarding lipstick and what not, don’t be afraid to comment. This was something super fun and new for me so if there is any kinds of tag you guys want to know my answers to leave your suggestions and requests in the comments as well. Have a beautiful day loves, MUAH!

Of coarse I can’t end any tag without tagging a few people myself so here they are. Please feel free to answer the questions yourself in the comments because I also tag all my readers!

A Casual Beauty

Cat Eyes Red Lips

Bronze and Blush

Andrea Elizabeth

For Vanity’s Sake

What tag shall I do next?

Bye beautiful little Dreamers!

❤ Jacquie

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAM ♥ YOUTUBE ♥ TWITTER ♥ BLOGLOVIN’

10 Comments

  1. Pingback: The Lipstick Tag | Bronze and Blush

  2. I really need to get one of the lime crime velvetines. I see only good things about those. Really enjoyed reading your answers! Thanks for sharing.

    Like

  3. Loved reading your answers 🙂 I think I may have done this although it was ages ago haha. But I think I may have also picked Bare It All as a most worn!

    Like

Leave a Comment

