Beauty
Comments 9

BEAUTY SPOTLIGHT: Escape To Rio

Hey beauties!

A short while ago I went on my second little adventure to the glorious and infamous Sephora and got two beautiful goodies! Confession time: this is my first purchase from Sephora. Crazy, I know! However, I sadly live no where near a Sephora so my chances of going are slim and rare. But on with the review on these drop dead gorgeous lipsticks absolutely perfect for the summer and which will compliment your tanned or ever-porcelain skin nicely.

These products are from the SEPHORA COLLECTION for their new Escape To Rio Collection which includes four brilliant and fun lippies. I bought two of the four, Hot Bikini and Flamingo, both of which caught my eye the most but in all honestly it was extremely hard to pick because they were all bright and unique.

TOP: Hot Bikini, LEFT: Flamingo

Hot Bikini is my favorite of the two and just the most beautiful orchid shade I’ve seen to date for a lipstick. Flamingo is the right fit for all you pinkaholics, it’s bright, it’s neon, it’s eye-catching, in short- it’s a pink-lover’s best friend! The consistency of these lipsticks is soooooo creamy and they apply with the ease of any well made lip product. The pigmentation is beyond stunning and really not for the faint of heart, but definitely for anyone wanting to step out of their comfort zone, try something different, or in the hunt for something bold.

SUMMARY:

  • Staying Power: ♥♥♥
  • Consistency: ♥♥♥♥
  • Pigmentation: ♥♥♥♥♥
  • Price: ♥♥♥♥
  • Color Range: ♥♥

OVERALL: ♥♥♥♥

As much as I love the colors it’s very limited, the price is agreeable ($12.50), the pigmentation is astounding, the consistency is oh-so-smooth, and the staying power is nothing special. Final verdict: RECOMMENDED!

Have you found a holy grail lippie just waiting to be worn out for summer!?

Bye beautiful little Dreamers!

❤ Jacquie

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAM ♥ YOUTUBE ♥ TWITTER ♥ BLOGLOVIN’

9 Comments

  1. These look great on you! So bright and fun for this time of year 🙂 I haven’t picked out a particular shade that I’m drawn to for the summer but maybe something will pop out at me!

    Like

Leave a Comment

