Beauty
Comments 2

Neutralizer – Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment Concealer

Hey beauties!

If you are someone that, like me, has been on the hunt for the ultimate concealer to hide our dreaded dark circles or blemishes in general- then you’ve probably heard of the Maybelline Instant Age Rewind Eraser Dark Circle Treatment Concealer (gosh that’s a mouthful). Now if you saw my Exciting Buys!!! post then you know I purchased this odd little contraption.

The reason I say odd is because I don’t think there is another concealer out there exactly like this one right now because the product comes in a plastic tube and you twist the top to make the concealer come out of the fluffy dome sponge. Now I have mixed feelings on this. It’s really great to have the convenience of already applying the makeup with a sponge but there is a down side as far as sanitation goes. You can’t exactly clean the sponge for fear of damaging it or getting of the cleanser into the actual product itself which might cause some issues.

Also, I don’t like the idea of twisting the product out just because you don’t really know how much to twist to get enough product and you don’t really need a lot. So what happened to me upon my first use, is I didn’t know how much of the product would come out with a certain amount of twists so I ended up with a huge amount of it spilling out so be warned and be careful about that.

Neutralizer Cover2RIGHT: with Neutralizer and set with powder – LEFT: without any makeup

The product itself is nice and blends very easily. My only precaution would be not to use too much as I said before because it does become really cakey and obvious. Other than that if you apply the appropriate size of product it will just blend out really nicely and it looks natural. Just be sure to set it with a powder after because it does appear to be the type of product that slip and slides plus it has a little bit of a shine to it and setting it with powder will not only keep it from moving around but give it a matte finish.

Final verdict- I would recommend this product. It covers up my dark circles super well and I personally have it in Neutralizer which is a yellow based color and yellow concealers are always great for hiding dark circles. This is because dark circles come from sensitivity that develops for various reasons and in my case- lack of sleep. But what happens is that the blue veins beneath the skin become more visible and since yellow is opposite it in the color wheel it neutralizes out the blue. Since it is a yellow concealer it also helps even out your skin tone to balance out redness as you can see above, in the left pic the concealer is applied beneath my eye and on my cheek as well. Compared to the right pic my skin is shinier, my eyes look tired, my skin has redness, and overall its just not as smooth.

What drugstore concealer should I do a review on next?

Bye beautiful little Dreamers!

❤ Jacquie

Don’t forget to follow me on:

INSTAGRAM ♥ YOUTUBE ♥ TWITTER ♥ BLOGLOVIN’

2 Comments

  1. bronzeandblush says

    I was planning to do a post on this concealer soon as well! I picked one up about a week ago and have been realign liking it 🙂

    Like

Leave a Comment

