Beauty
Comment 1

Maybelline Vivids Spotlight: Pink Pop & Electric Orange

Hello! I hope everyone’s having a wonderful day, I am going to be giving you guys some lip swatches of these two lipsticks from the Maybelline Colorsenational Vivids collection ($7.49 each). As well as, my personal opinion and review. Enjoy!

I am obsessed with the Vivids collection now because of these two shades (10 shades total) and I am currently itching for Brazen Berry, but that is a story for another time. Today’s spotlight is obviously on Electric Orange and Pink Pop.

Electric Orange is definitely electric. I could walk into a street in the middle of the night and you wouldn’t miss me- too far, huh? But seriously this is a bright orange with a small bit of red undertone and is bound to catch attention. Even though its still technically winter (a time to take advantage of darker colors), I’ve never been a believer in waiting on the seasons or trends, so if you’re feeling vivid take a stroll through the snow in this orange catch. ‘Cause it really is just lovely.

20140123_153731

Pink Pop is my fave of the two just because I’ve never found a color exactly like this before. It’s a bright, almost Barbie-pink color with blue undertones and it isn’t so exaggerated that you can’t wear it out casually. It really is very wearable and anyone can sport this.

20140123_152833

Next on my list is Brazen Berry, I’ll do a post on that one as soon as I get my hands on it. Otherwise, THANK YOU FOR READING! Have a lovely day and show me how you wear these Vivids out in the comments.

❤ Jacquie

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: DUPE ALERT! – Maybelline Vivid in Pink Pop | JACQUIE NAVARRO

Leave a Comment

